“Thank you and congratulations on a smooth and successful sales process.  We already knew about your incredible attention to detail and organizational skills, from when you helped us buy our first home.  But sitting down with you during our initial conversations about selling a home, you immediately put our minds at ease about the process, because of the immense amount of market research and comparative analysis which you had already done.  Selling a home can be much more complex, risky, and emotionally draining.  This is where you really helped us.  By giving us an overview of the process, giving us a clear schedule of work needing to be done, and by laying out a careful strategy for placing the property on the market, you made it a very smooth process.  Yes, there was hard work to be done to ready our property to sell, but, thanks to you, we did not have stressful surprises or gut-wrenching decisions to make.  The professionals you recommended all did high quality work -- we will continue using them and have already recommended them to our neighbors.

“Thank you again for making this a comfortable, successful, and understandable experience for us.”

-- Harry H., November 2015

“Holly did a wonderful job selling my Waban home this fall.  She competed against two other very strong Realtors for our listing.  From the beginning, Holly accommodated our schedules for meetings and she targeted our desired timing for the sale.  Her advice on the staging, preparation and pricing of the home was excellent.  Holly was fully available when we needed her – and she stayed in close communication, particularly through the short but important open house/launch stage.  Within a week, she presented multiple offers to us and her suggested responses were spot on.  My husband and I both liked her personally and we appreciated her can-do attitude and cheerfulness.  We would strongly recommend Holly to any seller who wants the job done right.”

-- Debbie L., November 2015

"Holly has recently sold a home for us in Newton. She had it under agreement in less than a week. She did a wonderful job marketing the property and paid special attention to all of the details regarding the entire transaction. She was very responsive to all of our questions and concerns. Holly is a person who exhibits high personal integrity and brings only the highest professionalism to the industry." 

-- Ron M., January 2015

“Without exception, Holly Wyner demonstrates the highest in excellence as a real estate professional.  Holly worked with me earlier this past year as I needed to settle my sister's estate, including property in Brookline.  As someone who has lived in the same home for the past 38 years deep in suburbia, my knowledge of selling Brookline property was limited at best.  Holly, through her expert knowledge and experience, provided me with service and guidance that resulted in the best possible outcome.  There was no detail that Holly did not anticipate and accordingly provided me with the highest order of options and advice.

“There were a number of quirks that surfaced during the sale of this property, yet there was nothing that Holly could not handle resulting in superb outcomes.  Holly combines her highly polished professional skill with a wonderful interpersonal style and great appreciation of humor.  As a hospital administrator, I have long appreciated professionals who pay close attention to detail, demonstrate impeccable follow through skills, and in general are at the top of their game.  Holly is an outstanding example and then some of all of these attributes.  I am unquestionably comfortable in recommending Holly to any friend or colleague without any hesitation.  In fact, I have already done this with additional property related to my sister's estate.

“Anyone with the good fortune of having Holly as an agent is one who has absolute assurance of getting the very best!”

 -- Doris S., January 2015


“Holly Wyner is by far the best real estate professional I have ever met. We moved away from the area five years ago but still owned our house as we had originally bought at the height of the market and kept the property in the hopes of regaining our investment. We had a bad experience with a different Realtor and when we first met Holly we were a bit cautious. But Holly walked us through several options as to when to list and how to show the property to its best advantage. 

“Being 3,000 miles away (we now live in California), we needed someone who would look out for our best interests and occasionally help out with ‘the little things.’ Holly went above and beyond what anyone could reasonably expect and we successfully sold our home at a great price. Holly's ability to manage the process and her exceptional integrity are outstanding. I recommend her to anyone seeking to list their property.”

-- John D., June 2014

“I just wanted to thank you again for the outstanding job you did helping me, and my parents, through the sale of their home.  Selling one’s home can doubtless be an emotionally challenging experience, but never more so than when it has been one’s home for nearly 60 years.  My parents had raised our large family, watched grandchildren grow up and shared decades of wonderful memories, all at the house in Newton.  When they finally, in their middle to later 80’s, concluded that running the house and scaling the stairs was becoming too much, it became my job, as one of their children, to locate an independent living center for them and also find the right agent to handle the deeply emotional sale of their home.  We looked for several attributes: an agent who represented a dominant firm in both the estimated price range and specific market, but also someone who would have the sensitivity, patience, market knowledge and depth of experience to accomplish the task.  Some reference calls to knowledgeable local players and a certain triangulation led us to you.  It was a great choice and I really don’t know how we could have made it all happen, psychologically and physically, without your patience, skill, deep Rolodex and fundamental human decency.  You got them a full and fair price and great buyers who my parents have been happy to have ‘inherit’ their beloved home.  

“To the many fellow baby boomers with parents living in Newton homes, I would strongly encourage them to use your services to make this important transition occur.  You went well beyond the normal requirements of a broker.  I would be happy to act as a reference should it ever be helpful.”

— Peter H., May 2014

“2013 is nearly over -- time to reflect on people who really made a difference in our lives this  year.  High on my list -- Holly Wyner, our Realtor.  In a matter of weeks, and with no advance notice, she carried me through the tumult of readying our home for a quick sale, corralled the service providers necessary to spiff up and nail down some shaky elements of our house of 45 years, and held my head above water when I was ready to throw in the sponge (and throw out the inspectors). Holly was tough when circumstances called for it, and quick with humor and hugs throughout.  Holly knew everything that needed to be done, and when, and she magically (and professionally) made things fall into place in a very timely manner.   Bottom line -- our house was sold at asking price in a remarkably short time. One could not ask for a more experienced, knowledgeable, and caring collaborator. Holly was a joy to work with and I am forever grateful.”

--Joan S., December 2013

“What a fabulous job you did for me: Advice about upgrades, walls, carpets, floors, painting, staging, and ceiling stains, leaks – everything! You went way beyond my expectations and the result was clear: The house sold in 2 days at the asking price, all cash.

“So I’d like to give you my highest recommendation and acknowledge the amazing job you did for me.”

-- Mike, June 2013

"Now that the dust has settled, I just wanted to take this chance to add my thanks to Edee's. You took extraordinarily good care of us, and treated our home as if it were your own. Most importantly, you were always there for Edee, which made this possible, and as easy as it could be, for us from such a long distance.

"Thanks so much for everything."

-- Mark I., May 2013 

“To any and all Brookline and Newton residents searching for a real estate broker with whom to list their home: SELECT HOLLY WYNER! As we did, you will want to ask people for recommendations, and you will feel that you need to interview at least a few brokers. You don't really need to....just pick Holly!

“She has a wonderful combination of skill, experience, wisdom and patience that made all the difference between simply working with a listing broker and truly feeling that our needs and concerns were addressed at every point in the process. Selling our home could have been a miserable experience. Holly was the key to making it wonderful!”

-- Edee S., May 2013

“Upon relocating back to Boston after having been away for ten years, Holly was the trusted advisor that we worked with from day one. She showed us at least 50 homes, and never appeared to tire of my repetitive calls, questions and what may have seemed to be an endless house hunting expedition without end. We made at least 4 offers before one was finally accepted. On each and every offer, Holly paid keen attention to detail, and was always clear and concise on disclosing any risks (as well as benefits) based on her many years of experience as a professional in the industry. Once we finally found the right home and settled in, Holly continued to provide assistance to help us acclimate to our new neighborhood. Holly is exceptionally smart and dedicated to providing a high quality experience. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Boston, Brookline, Newton and even Wellesley.”

-- Jonathan B., January 2013

“I wanted to thank you for helping us sell our home. You were extremely professional from our very first visit and also very accurate in your appraisal of our property. The professionalism continued all through the process for which we are very grateful. I would not hesitate to recommend you as a real estate professional and have in fact given your name to a friend of mine.“

-- Joe A., October 2012

“There is normal pressure when selling a home, but it becomes more so when there are personal issues connected with the sale. After 52 years at my home and my parents’ home in Chestnut Hill, I (as the trustee), had to sell the property. I had dealt with Hammond on the rental side for our home and was fortunate to be put in touch with Holly.

“Her professionalism, knowledge and just general personality made the process SO MUCH easier!
She is a peach of a person too!”

-- Hugh J., October 2012

“After interviewing a few local agents in the Newton area, my fiancé and I chose Holly to sell one house and help us find another larger one in the same general area. We definitely made the right choice. Holly was the consummate professional from the day we met her until both transactions were completed. Her understanding of the local market is superb and we were very pleased that the house we sold went at full price in only a few days. In addition, we used many of the vendors she recommended with excellent results. I have been disappointed with other Realtors I have used in the past so what a pleasure it was to work with such a pro!”

-- Bob L., August 2012

“I cannot say enough good things about Holly Wyner. From the day we met her, my husband and I felt guided in the most expert way and always with warmth and understanding. Holly was on top of every detail and all of her referrals were also superb for the service people who helped prepare our home for market. She was always readily available by phone or email. She made the process seem do-able and kept us on track...with a home we lived in for 35 years! The house sold in under a week with Holly's expertise bringing in our asking price. She is truly a delight to work with.”

-- Nancy L., September 2011

“My husband and I want to express how deeply satisfying and pleasurable it was for us to work recently with Holly Wyner in selling a family property on Crystal Lake in Newton Centre. Holly is a joy to work with – knowledgeable, efficient, personable and dedicated to her clients.

“Holly was recommended by Nancy McCreary with whom we have also worked, together with her associate, Julie Bell, two individuals who also deserve recognition for their professionalism.

“We look forward to working with the Hammond agency again in the future.”

-- Helen R., August 2011

“I just wanted to thank you for recommending your cleaner. She did a really great job! I was expecting a very superficial cleaning, but she did a deep clean and saved me a ton of time. I might end up having her come on a regular basis once we get settled.

“The movers arrived yesterday and although my kitchen and master bedroom are rather cozy, we really love the house and think we will be very happy here!

“I also wanted to thank for all your help and patience in helping us find the right place! You were incredibly professional and easy to work with and although we hope we won't be needing your services again in Newton, we would be happy to recommend you to friends!”

--Tricia K., July 2011

“Just wanted to drop you a short note to thank you for all your efforts in selling the house. It was a big relief that we were able to find a buyer and close the transaction in a short amount of time. We also appreciate your willingness to deal with us on a ‘cross- country’ basis.”

-- Mark and Susan S., July 2011

“Holly is a real estate goddess.

“I did my research when looking for her. She had sold more houses than all but one other broker in the Brookline/Newton area in the previous year, but she had done it with far fewer listings than that other broker. Basically, it seemed, she is the person you turn to when you are serious about selling.

“And she did not disappoint. She is charming and delightful while also businesslike and serious. She did not pressure us at all on price. In fact, when I wanted to drop the price, she convinced me to hold steady. That blew my mind, since many brokers seem convinced that the best way to make money is to pressure sellers to lower their price.

“And then she sold the house in three days, at the first open house.

“After that, she shepherded us through the entire sales process, from negotiations to inspections to closing. We had already bought another house, so we really needed the sale to go through. And she made it happen. Go with Holly, and listen to everything she tells you about preparing, pricing and marketing your house for sale.”

--Joshua G., June 2011

"Holly is just superb at what she does. She sold our house at a great price, in the midst of a tough market, in only 5 days! But she did much more than that. She did a meticulous study of recent sales in the area to recommend how we should price the house, she worked with the photographer to capture the house in its best light, she advised us in detail about how to prepare the house to frame it perfectly for potential buyers, and much more. Holly is an amazing professional, she does whatever needs to be done to help her clients, and she does it with an incredible amount of energy. I couldn't recommend her more highly."

-- Roy S., May 2010

"We had a great experience with the Hammond team in general and with Holly Wyner in particular while looking for a house to buy. Holly is extremely professional and knowledgeable about the field and always offered us a balanced opinion. We would highly recommend her."

-- Ashwin P., May 2010

"Last spring my wife and I, ages 83 and 80, decided that after 55 years in our home in Newton, age and health indicated we should move to a retirement community, and we made a deposit on what we considered a prudent retirement community to join that was both nearby and affordable.

"We then contacted Holly Wyner to get some ideas of how we would go about selling our house, and how we would go about moving from a single-family home where we had accumulated possessions in two attics, three basement storerooms and a large business office with over 85 separate file cabinets to a more modest two bedroom/one den apartment.

"Our downsizing would have been a nightmare were it not for the help and guidance of our real estate agent, Holly Wyner. No time was too early, or too late to call her for guidance, no task that we faced was ours alone to face.

"Further, the showing of our home in one of the poorest markets in over a half century was not the imposition and challenge we imagined. Showings were limited, short, and at our convenience. At Holly's suggestion we rearranged our home, removed much of the clutter and followed her advice on setting a realistic selling price which led to a sale in a relatively short time period. Many of our friends had similar homes on the market for many, many months, and some still could not sell their homes.

"If we did not have the patient, knowledgeable and quality services and direction of Holly, we might still be in our old home and not be able to enjoy the benefits we have after settling into our new retirement community. We were privileged to have Holly's services, and we are grateful for her thoughtful, tireless, and caring assistance."

-- Irving B., May 2010

"Holly Wyner is more than just an excellent Realtor who is highly professional and has the most in-depth knowledge of the real estate market in the Greater Boston area. She is also an amazing resource for referrals for anyone you might need when you are buying or selling a home -- and every professional she recommended was top-notch like Holly!

"Holly works for her clients 24/7. She even tracked down information about our monthly utilities while we were on vacation and needed the information to continue the negotiations to sell our house.

"Holly confidently and professionally gave us her opinion on where to set the asking price when we were trying to sell our home during a very difficult market. Even after reviewing all the information Holly provided, we thought we could get a higher price so we decided to set the price slightly higher than Holly's recommended range. Although a lot of people walked through our house the first two weeks, no one made an offer. As soon as we dropped the price into Holly's suggested range, we not only got offers, we had a bidding war!

"Holly was the real estate broker for the seller when we bought our first home in 1998. We were so impressed with how she represented the sellers that ten years later we went to her when we were looking to sell our house and buy a new one in a very different market. Despite the challenging market of 2009, Holly helped us sell our house at a reasonable price and helped us find a great new house that we love. I'm sure we'll never move from our new home, but if we ever buy or sell again we'll definitely go back to Holly.

"If there were an Olympics for real estate professionals, Holly would get the Gold Medal -- she's that good!"

-- Tracie L., April 2010

"Holly helped us buy a home in Newton. She was incredibly helpful and supportive at every stage of the process. She is smart, experienced, and savvy. We also really appreciated her flexibility in working around our hectic schedules. She took our late night phone calls and responded right away to early morning emails. She's the best!"

-- Lynda G., May 2010